Monday, January 25, 2010

Praying for David Hames

We have seen amazing miracles, and I have asked you to pray for a good friend of a good friend who is still trapped in Haiti. Dan Woolley and David Hames were in Port-au-Prince working for Compassion when the earthquake struck. Dan was rescued last week, but searches have yet to find David, along with many other Americans still missing at Hotel Montana.


Here are the latest reports:


Three hours ago:  From source re. David Hames: "Workers have found a tripod in the area where David was last seen. David was carrying a tripod along with a bright blue lighting piece (folded like a frisbee) and his backpack. Please, Lord, help them find David nearby!" Don't stop praying!!! This is not too big for God!!!!




Ten minutes ago:  From source re David Hames: "Tomorrow marks two weeks since the earthquake struck Port-au-Prince. At 10 a.m. MT/Noon ET (11:00 Central), Renee (his wife) has asked all of us, around the world, to stop and ask God in community to bring David back to us. Please join us tonight and tomorrow, pleading with God to sustain and rescue David Hames."



Please pray with me hard tonight and tomorrow. Nothing is impossible for our God! He stopped the sun in the sky so a battle could be won. He parted the seas. He has raised the dead, and still does to this day.  


Encouragement posted by my friend Tonya on facebook: 


Psalm 33: "The best equipped army cannot save a king, nor is great strength enough to save a warrior... But the Lord watches over those who fear him, those who rely on His unfailing love. He resuces them from death and keeps them alive in times of famine."  


When things seem impossible in our earthly knowledge, I stand on the word of my Savior:
"The LORD will fight for you, you need only to remain still." ~Exodus 14:14


Lord, fight for us now. Lead the rescue workers to David Hames, alive. In Jesus name...

Share this: